by George Duke

master tape order number: HH01.00.28
sales price incl. VAT: 398,00 EUR
sales price excl. VAT: 331,67 EUR
2 RTM SM468 Tapes on 10.5" Metal Reels
38cm/15IPS-CCIR-1/4inch-2 Track-510nWb

master tape order number: HH02.00.28
sales price incl. VAT: 198,00 EUR
sales price excl. VAT: 165,00 EUR
1 RTM LPR90 on 7" Plastic Reel
19cm/7.5IPS-NAB-1/4inch-2 Track-320nWb

vinyl box "The Era Will Prevail" (7 vinyl records)
order number: HH16.00.35
sales price incl. VAT: 180,00 EUR
sales price excl. VAT: 150,00 EUR

Recorded in 1974, Feel is in many regards a "premiere album". Here George Duke begins to increasingly experiment with synthesizer orchestration, and for the first time he shows what he himself calls his "funky side", and sings a "real song" on an album. Another highlight of this recording is that the guitarist on the pieces "Love" and "Old Slippers" is none other than Frank Zappa, playing under his alias "Obdewl'l X"!

The recordings are now available in unprecedented sound quality. The original analogue recordings from 1974 form the basis of Christoph Stickel's unobtrusive "refurbishing" which aims to avoid any artistic intervention. You, the valued listener, will be transported back into the sound engineer's chair at the time of recording.

Track Listing:

1.     Funny Funk 5:18
2.     Love 6:06
3.     The Once Over 4:41
4.     Feel 5:40
5.     Cora Jobege 2:48
6.     Old Slippers 5:40
7.     Theme FromThe Opera „Tzina“ 2:00
8.     Yana Aminah 4:32
9.     Rashid 3:36
10.   Statement 1:15



Airto: Percussion
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler: Composer, Drums, Percussion
George Duke: Composer, Keyboards, Primary Artist, Vocals
John Heard: Bass, Bass (Acoustic), Bass (Electric)
Airto Moreira: Percussion
Flora Purim: Vocals
Obdewl'l X (Zappa): Guitar
Frank Zappa: Guitar

Reprint of the vinyl cover inside the tape box.


back to master tapes

back to vinyl records